Plath Radio Reconnaissance - Strategic land, sea, air and airborne surveillance with data-based early crisis detection and state-of-the-art direction finding technologies.

PLATH SYSTEMS & INTEGRATION TO PROTECT AND PREVENT

Overview of services

Cutting-edge technology for successful data-driven crisis prevention

PLATH Systems & Integration

Data-based early crisis detection and strategic reconnaissance - innovative technologies for comprehensive surveillance and security.

We are an internationally active provider of integrated systems for data-driven crisis prevention.

As a family-owned company based in Hamburg with nearly 70 years of industry experience, we support our customers in fulfilling their security mission – with the goal of making the world a safer place.

Our innovative portfolio covers the entire reconnaissance cycle and has proven itself worldwide. Valid information is quickly and reliably provided from a single source to detect dangers early and enable better decision-making in operations.

YouTube Videos abspielen

Das Video kann erst abgespielt werden, wenn Sie der Nutzung von YouTube zustimmen.

We are part of the PLATH Group, which consists of several specialised companies and shares the ambition of supporting our customers with optimally fitting solutions in every operational scenario.

Our over 600 employees, with comprehensive market and technology expertise, implement projects of all sizes. Together, we help our customers around the world competently and trustworthily fulfil their security mission.

MARKETS AND SEGMENTS

BASICS FOR SUCCESSFUL early crisis prevention

Data-based early crisis detection and strategic reconnaissance - innovative technologies for comprehensive surveillance and security.

The primary goal is to ensure safety. The fast and reliable evaluation of signals in the electromagnetic spectrum is essential for this and an enormous challenge due to the daily growing flood of information. Our innovative reconnaissance systems provide meaningful data as the basis for successful early crisis prevention.

PLATH develops and integrates solutions for government organisations, integrators and the security and defence sector.

Portfolio

FIRST-CLASS AND PROVEN

PLATH COMINT & EW portfolio, software, hardware and integration. Experts create technological progress.

As a system house for data-based early crisis detection, our core expertise is the design and integration of systems and products from different manufacturers as well as related consulting services. Our extensive portfolio covers the entire reconnaissance cycle.

PLATH offers both entry-level solutions and complex reconnaissance systems for a wide range of tasks and platforms in the domains of water, land and air.

News and Stories

What´s new at PLATH?

PLATH Intelligence Day 2024

PLATH Intelligence Day 2024 in Oslo, Norway, from May 13 to 15. Successful industry event for government, defense, industry and academia. Registration available soon. Video review of PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in 3 minutes. Traditionally held before AOC Europe, promotes exchange and showcases advances in intelligence and analysis technologies.

After the impressive success in 2023 with over 400 participants from government, defence, industry and academia, we are pleased to announce PLATH Intelligence Day 2024. This important industry event will take place from 13-15 May in Oslo, Norway. Registration will be online soon. We will keep you up to date here. Or subscribe to our newsletter. You can get an overview with our short video about PLATH Intelligence Day 2023. 3 minutes that are worthwhile: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tY5ni-ZwRM PLATH Intelligence Day has been taking place the day before AOC Europe for over 10 years, bringing together organisations and individuals from government, defence, industry and academia before the conference and exhibition each year. It also aims to promote the exchange of ideas and information and to present and discuss advances and trends in intelligence-related reconnaissance and analysis technologies.

Learn more

Here's to being a good neighbor: Social Days 2023 at PLATH

PLATH Social Days 2023 - Community responsibility in action. 'Klar Schiff' garbage collection campaign in Hammerbrook, Hamburg, with 25 bags of garbage. Barbecue evening for helpers. Team supports 'LOOKI e.V. - Verein zur Tierrettung' in the fall. Participation in the 'Race for Life - charity bike tour' in Bern. Conclusion with social day at refugee facility 'Tatkräftig e.V.' - setting up computer workstations, creative design of the homework room.

In 2023 PLATH once again held Social Days as part of our corporate social responsibility activities, with which we want to make a voluntary contribution to improving conditions in our neighborhood. Back in the summer, PLATH took part in the "Klar Schiff" campaign and collected garbage from public areas in the Hammerbrook district, where our company headquarters are located. The city cleaning campaign "Klar Schiff" is carried out every year by Stadtreinigung Hamburg together with its partners - and has been for 25 years. The PLATH teams made sure that 25 bags of garbage were collected in the immediate neighborhood - and this included everything from fixer-upper cutlery to broken bicycle locks with matching side cutters

Learn more

New PLATH AG offices officially opened

The new offices of PLATH AG have recently been officially opened. As part of the opening ceremony, COO Franz Gumpitsch and Martin Lanz, Director ECM, addressed a few words to the guests in attendance. After a brief excursion into the history of PLATH AG, the speeches focussed on the present, in which PLATH AG is a valuable part of the System and Integration business division within the PLATH Group and as such contributes various strengths. PLATH AG is a complete solution provider (one-stop shop) for all of the Group's products and can therefore draw on the powerful and precise sensor technology and software from the PLATH Group. Coupled with a high level of customer orientation through customised and flexible solutions and services, PLATH AG is a strong partner for all technologies and services, especially those that are not in the portfolio of other companies in the Group. Before the glasses were raised once again to the new PLATH AG site, these strengths were visualised by the screening of the new PLATH Group image film.

Learn more

PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in Bonn [Video 3 min]

PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in Bonn - Over 450 guests from government, defense, industry and science. Event in front of AOC Europe with twelve speakers on land-based reconnaissance, ISR and maritime reconnaissance. A look into the future of reconnaissance. Video: PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 (YouTube).

We were overwhelmed! More than 450 guests accepted our invitation to PLATH Intelligence Day on Monday 15 May. For the 12th time, we brought together organisations and individuals from government, defence, industry and academia in the run-up to the AOC Europe conference and exhibition.

Learn more

The PLATH Group in 3 minutes

Our new video shows what we do and why our extensive market and technology expertise makes us leading experts in data-driven crisis prevention.

Learn more

Appointment of Maya von Holdt as Managing Director of PLATH Corporatio

Maya von Holdt, Managing Director of PLATH Corporation GmbH, from April 1, 2023. Responsible for Corporate Development. With PLATH Corporation since September 2017.

Maya von Holdt will be appointed Managing Director of PLATH Corporation GmbH as of 1 April 2023 and will thus manage the company together with Nico Scharfe, Michael Kalt and Stefan Efftinge. As in her previous position, she will be responsible for the Corporate Development area in the management and as Managing Director (MD). This is primarily concerned with managing the development of change processes within the organisation. Ms von Holdt has been working at PLATH Corporation GmbH since September 2017.

Learn more

Work at PLATH

Career

Make the world a safer place, the PLATH Group presents worldwide career opportunities in its role in creating global security.

More than 600 colleagues work in the PLATH Group on innovative systems for communication intelligence and the implementation of forward-thinking ideas - and we are continuing to grow. The work areas are as diverse as the PLATH product portfolio.

Challenging tasks and responsible projects can be found in areas such as Hardware & Software Development, Sales and Product Management, as well as Quality Assurance and Customer Services.

Plath Funkaufklärung - Strategische Land-, See-, Luft- und Luftlandüberwachung mit datenbasierter Krisenfrüherkennung und modernsten Peiltechnologien.

PLATH SYSTEMS & INTEGRATION TO PROTECT AND PREVENT

Übersicht Leistungen

Spitzentechnologie für erfolgreiche Krisenfrüherkennung

PLATH Systems & Integration

Datenbasierte Krisenfrüherkennung und strategische Aufklärung – Innovative Technologien für umfassende Überwachung und Sicherheit.

Wir sind ein international tätiger Anbieter von integrierten Systemen zur datenbasierten Krisenfrüherkennung.

Als familiengeführtes Unternehmen mit Sitz in Hamburg und fast 70 Jahren Branchen-Erfahrung unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Erfüllung ihres Sicherheitsauftrags – mit dem Ziel, die Welt zu einem sichereren Ort zu machen.  

Unser innovatives Portfolio deckt den gesamten Aufklärungszyklus ab und hat sich weltweit bewährt. Valide Informationen werden schnell und zuverlässig aus einer Hand bereitgestellt, um Gefahren frühzeitig zu erkennen und bessere Entscheidungsfindung im Einsatz zu ermöglichen.

YouTube Videos abspielen

Das Video kann erst abgespielt werden, wenn Sie der Nutzung von YouTube zustimmen.

Wir gehören zur PLATH Group, die aus mehreren spezialisierten Unternehmen besteht und den Anspruch teilt, unsere Kunden mit optimal passenden Lösungen bestmöglich in jedem Einsatzszenario zu unterstützen. 

Unsere über 600 Mitarbeiter/-innen realisieren mit umfassender Markt- und Technologieexpertise Projekte in jeder Größenordnung. So helfen wir gemeinsam unseren Kunden auf der ganzen Welt dabei, ihren Sicherheitsauftrag kompetent und vertrauensvoll zu erfüllen.

Märkte und Segmente

Grundlagen für eine erfolgreiche Krisenfrüherkennung

Landgestützte strategische, maritime, luftgestützte und luftlandegestützte intelligente Krisenprävention. Modernste Technologien für umfassende Sicherheit.

Oberstes Ziel ist es, Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Die schnelle und zuverlässige Auswertung von  Signalen im elektromagnetischen Spektrum ist hierfür unerlässlich und eine enorme Herausforderung aufgrund der täglich wachsenden Flut von Informationen. Unsere innovativen Aufklärungssysteme liefern  aussagekräftige Daten als Grundlage für eine erfolgreiche Krisenfrüherkennung.

PLATH entwickelt und integriert Lösungen für Regierungsorganisationen, für Integratoren und den Bereich Sicherheit und Verteidigung.

Portfolio

Erstklassig und bewährt

Portfolio von PLATH COMINT & EW, Software, Hardware und Integration. Experten schaffen technologischen Fortschritt.

Als Systemhaus für datenbasierte Krisenfrüherkennung ist unsere Kernkompetenz das Design und die Integration von Systemen und Produkten unterschiedlicher Hersteller sowie damit verbundene Consulting-Dienstleistungen. Unser umfangreiches Portfolio deckt den gesamten Aufklärungszyklus ab.

Dabei bietet PLATH sowohl Einstiegslösungen als auch komplexe Aufklärungssysteme an und das für eine Vielzahl an Aufgaben und Plattformen in den Domänen Wasser, Land und Luft.

News & Stories

Was gibt es Neues bei PLATH?

PLATH Intelligence Day 2024

PLATH Intelligence Day 2024 in Oslo, Norwegen, vom 13. bis 15. Mai. Erfolgreiches Branchenevent für Regierung, Verteidigung, Industrie und Wissenschaft. Anmeldung bald verfügbar. Video zum Rückblick auf den PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in 3 Minuten. Traditionell vor der AOC Europe, fördert den Austausch und präsentiert Fortschritte in Aufklärungs- und Analysetechnologien.

Nach dem beeindruckenden Erfolg im Jahr 2023 mit über 400 Teilnehmern aus Regierung, Verteidigung, Industrie und Wissenschaft, freuen wir uns, den PLATH Intelligence Day 2024 ankündigen zu dürfen. Dieses wichtige Branchenevent wird vom 13. bis 15. Mai in Oslo, Norwegen, stattfinden. In Kürze wird die Anmeldung online sein. Wir halten Sie hier auf dem Laufenden. Oder abonnieren Sie doch unseren Newsletter. Mit unserem kurzen Video zum PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 können Sie sich einen Überblick verschaffen. 3 min, die sich lohnen: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8tY5ni-ZwRM Der PLATH Intelligence Day findet seit über 10 Jahren am Tag vor der AOC Europe statt und bringt vor der Konferenz und Fachausstellung jedes Jahr Organisationen und Einzelpersonen aus den Bereichen Regierung, Verteidigung, Industrie und Wissenschaft zusammen. Außerdem soll der Austausch von Ideen und Informationen gefördert werden und Fortschritte und Trends informationsbezogener Aufklärungs- und Analyse-Technologien präsentiert und diskutiert werden.

Mehr erfahren

Auf gute Nachbarschaft: Die Social Days 2023 bei PLATH

PLATH Social Days 2023 - Gemeinschaftsverantwortung in Aktion. Müllsammelaktion 'Klar Schiff' in Hammerbrook, Hamburg, mit 25 Säcken Müll. Grillabend für Helfer/-innen. Team unterstützt 'LOOKI e.V. – Verein zur Tierrettung' im Herbst. Teilnahme am 'Race for Life – Benefiz-Velotour' in Bern. Abschluss mit Social Day in Flüchtlingseinrichtung 'Tatkräftig e.V.' - Aufbau von Computerarbeitsplätzen, kreative Gestaltung des Hausaufgabenraums.

2023 gab es wieder die Social Days bei PLATH im Rahmen der Aktivitäten unserer gesellschaftlichen Unternehmensverantwortung, mit denen wir freiwillig einen Beitrag zur Verbesserung der Bedingungen in unserer Nachbarschaft leisten wollen. Bereits im Sommer hat sich PLATH an der Aktion „Klar Schiff“ beteiligt und im Stadtteil Hammerbrook, in dem sich unsere Unternehmenszentrale befindet, Müll auf öffentlichen Flächen eingesammelt. Die Stadtputzaktion „Klar Schiff“ führt die Stadtreinigung Hamburg jedes Jahr zusammen mit ihren Partnern durch – seit bereits 25 Jahren. Die PLATH Teams sorgten in der unmittelbaren Nachbarschaft dafür, dass Müll im Umfang von 25 Säcken gesammelt werden konnte – und der enthielt von Fixerbesteck bis zu geknackten Fahrradschlössern mit passendem Seitenschneider.

Mehr erfahren

Neue Büroräume der PLATH AG offiziell eröffnet

Vor Kurzem wurden die neuen Büroräume der PLATH AG offiziell eröffnet. Im Rahmen der Eröffnungsfeier haben COO Franz Gumpitsch und Martin Lanz, Director ECM einige Worte an die anwesenden Gäste gerichtet.

Mehr erfahren

PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in Bonn [Video 3 min]

PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 in Bonn - Über 450 Gäste aus Regierung, Verteidigung, Industrie und Wissenschaft. Veranstaltung vor AOC Europe mit zwölf Rednern zu landgestützter Aufklärung, ISR und maritimer Aufklärung. Blick in die Zukunft des Aufklärungsbereichs. Video: PLATH Intelligence Day 2023 (YouTube).

Wir waren überwältigt! Mehr als 450 Gäste folgten unserer Einladung zum PLATH Intelligence Day am Montag, den 15. Mai. Zum 12. Mal brachten wir Organisationen und Einzelpersonen aus Regierung, Verteidigung, Industrie und Wissenschaft im Vorfeld der Konferenz und Fachausstellung AOC Europe zusammen.

Mehr erfahren

Die PLATH Group in 3 Minuten

Unser neues Video zeigt, was wir tun und warum unsere umfassende Markt- und Technologiekompetenz uns zu führenden Experten in der datengetriebenen Krisenprävention macht.

Mehr erfahren

Bestellung Maya von Holdt zur Geschäftsführerin der PLATH Corporation

Maya von Holdt, Geschäftsführerin der PLATH Corporation GmbH, ab 1. April 2023. Verantwortlich für Corporate Development. Seit September 2017 bei der PLATH Corporation tätig.

Maya von Holdt wird zum 1. April 2023 zur Geschäftsführerin der PLATH Corporation GmbH bestellt und leitet damit gemeinsam mit Nico Scharfe, Michael Kalt und Stefan Efftinge das Unternehmen. Wie in ihrer bisherigen Position verantwortet sie in der Geschäftsleitung und als Managing Director (MD) den Bereich Corporate Development. Dieser befasst sich vor allem mit dem Management der Entwicklung von Veränderungsprozessen innerhalb der Organisation. Frau von Holdt ist seit September 2017 bei der PLATH Corporation GmbH tätig.

Mehr erfahren

Arbeiten bei PLATH

Karriere

Make the world a safer place präsentiert die PLATH Group weltweite Karrieremöglichkeiten in ihrer Rolle bei der Schaffung globaler Sicherheit.

Mehr als 600 Kolleginnen und Kollegen arbeiten in der PLATH Group an innovativen Systemen für Kommunikationsaufklärung sowie an der Umsetzung zukunftsweisender Ideen - und wir wachsen weiter. Die Arbeitsbereiche sind dabei so vielfältig wie das PLATH-Produktportfolio.

Herausfordernde Aufgaben und verantwortungsvolle Projekte finden Sie u. a. in Hardware & Software Development, Sales und Product Management sowie Quality Assurance und Customer Services.